Use the float latex package in the spec.
authorRalph Giles <giles@mozilla.com>
Thu, 27 Aug 2015 18:34:07 +0000 (11:34 -0700)
committerRalph Giles <giles@mozilla.com>
Thu, 27 Aug 2015 19:48:30 +0000 (12:48 -0700)
Newer texlive distributions require \usepackage{float} for
the [H] figure layout directive. We use this to make sure
the header layout figures are at the top of their respective
sections for conventional reference like in an RFC, so requiring
the additional package is safer than falling back to standard
latex [h] or [!h].

Note that [H] from the float package is incompatible with
fallback specifiers.

The configure script will automatically check for the new package.

doc/spec/spec.tex

index 5cd0e59..2206e10 100644 (file)
@@ -11,6 +11,7 @@
 \usepackage{longtable}
 \usepackage{ltablex}
 \usepackage{wrapfig}
+\usepackage{float}
 \usepackage[pdfpagemode=None,pdfstartview=FitH,pdfview=FitH,colorlinks=true]%
  {hyperref}
 
@@ -1959,7 +1960,7 @@ These are indicated as they appear in the sections below.
 \section{Common Header Decode}
 \label{sub:common-header}
 
-\begin{figure}[Htbp]
+\begin{figure}[H]
 \begin{center}
 \begin{verbatim}
   0                   1                   2                   3   
@@ -2034,7 +2035,7 @@ Packets with other header types (\hex{83}--\hex{FF}) are reserved and MUST be
 \section{Identification Header Decode}
 \label{sec:idheader}
 
-\begin{figure}[Htbp]
+\begin{figure}[H]
 \begin{center}
 \begin{verbatim}
   0                   1                   2                   3