Fix the doc makefile.
authorRalph Giles <giles@mozilla.com>
Sun, 30 Sep 2012 17:18:12 +0000 (10:18 -0700)
committerRalph Giles <giles@mozilla.com>
Sun, 30 Sep 2012 17:31:14 +0000 (10:31 -0700)
The autoconf build replaced the static Doxyfile with a Doxyfile.in
template. In the autoconf build, the config.status script applies
substitutions to generate the actual Doxyfile. This made the generic
doc/Makefile non-functional.

Apply similar substitutions directly with the makefile so we can
still build documentation outside the context of the autoconf build.

Also add a 'distclean' target to remove the generated Doxyfile.

doc/Makefile

index fc4770b..93759bd 100644 (file)
@@ -12,4 +12,15 @@ clean:
        $(RM) -r html
        $(RM) -r latex
 
-.PHONY: all clean doxygen
+distclean: clean
+       $(RM) Doxyfile
+
+.PHONY: all clean distclean doxygen pdf
+
+# run autoconf-like replacements to finalize our config
+GIT_VERSION := $(shell /bin/sh git-version.sh)
+Doxyfile: Doxyfile.in Makefile
+       cat $< | sed -e 's/@PACKAGE@/opusfile/' \
+                    -e 's/@VERSION@/$(GIT_VERSION)/' \
+                    -e 's/@top_srcdir@/../' \
+              > $@