Relax JPEG check to allow EXIF metadata
authorMark Harris <mark.hsj@gmail.com>
Fri, 29 Dec 2017 18:36:27 +0000 (10:36 -0800)
committerTimothy B. Terriberry <tterribe@xiph.org>
Fri, 29 Dec 2017 19:30:58 +0000 (11:30 -0800)
src/info.c

index 2a4f737..fba4c16 100644 (file)
@@ -454,8 +454,7 @@ int opus_tags_get_track_gain(const OpusTags *_tags,int *_gain_q8){
 }
 
 static int op_is_jpeg(const unsigned char *_buf,size_t _buf_sz){
-  return _buf_sz>=11&&memcmp(_buf,"\xFF\xD8\xFF\xE0",4)==0
-   &&(_buf[4]<<8|_buf[5])>=16&&memcmp(_buf+6,"JFIF",5)==0;
+  return _buf_sz>=3&&memcmp(_buf,"\xFF\xD8\xFF",3)==0;
 }
 
 /*Tries to extract the width, height, bits per pixel, and palette size of a