Handle AC_SEARCH_LIBS special result value.
authorUlrich Klauer <ulrich@chirlu.de>
Sun, 10 Mar 2013 03:02:49 +0000 (04:02 +0100)
committerTimothy B. Terriberry <tterribe@xiph.org>
Tue, 30 Apr 2013 15:29:31 +0000 (08:29 -0700)
AC_SEARCH_LIBS will give a result of "none required" if the relevant
 function is available without any special libraries.
This is the case for lrintf on MinGW.
Make sure this special value isn't put verbatim into the pkg-config
 files, as it would cause the linker to search for files named
 "none" and "required", and fail.

Signed-off-by: Timothy B. Terriberry <tterribe@xiph.org>
configure.ac
opusfile-uninstalled.pc.in
opusfile.pc.in

index 8b1a3b3..113086d 100644 (file)
@@ -107,7 +107,11 @@ AS_IF([test "x$enable_fixed_point" = "xyes"],
    ])
   ]
 )
-AC_SUBST(ac_cv_search_lrintf)
+lrintf_lib="$ac_cv_search_lrintf"
+AS_IF([test "x$ac_cv_search_lrintf" = "xnone required"],
+  [lrintf_lib=""]
+)
+AC_SUBST(lrintf_lib)
 
 CC_ATTRIBUTE_VISIBILITY([default], [
   CC_FLAG_VISIBILITY([CFLAGS="${CFLAGS} -fvisibility=hidden"])
index b63a23c..9002552 100644 (file)
@@ -10,5 +10,5 @@ Description: Opus playback library (not installed)
 Version: @VERSION@
 Requires: ogg >= 1.3 opus >= 1.0.1 @openssl@
 Conflicts:
-Libs: ${libdir}/libopusfile.la @ac_cv_search_lrintf@
+Libs: ${libdir}/libopusfile.la @lrintf_lib@
 Cflags: -I${includedir}
index 0a77f0c..4a2895e 100644 (file)
@@ -11,5 +11,5 @@ Version: @VERSION@
 Requires: ogg >= 1.3 opus >= 1.0.1 @openssl@
 Conflicts:
 Libs: -L${libdir} -lopusfile
-Libs.private: @ac_cv_search_lrintf@
+Libs.private: @lrintf_lib@
 Cflags: -I${includedir}/opus