Support --disable-maintainer-mode
authorRon <ron@debian.org>
Sun, 11 Nov 2012 15:30:10 +0000 (02:00 +1030)
committerRalph Giles <giles@mozilla.com>
Mon, 12 Nov 2012 23:26:47 +0000 (15:26 -0800)
commitac0af36f65201eaf5145101100ea6baeb3609f77
tree0a2049a74039056cc0a99a25507a6e083bab2aa3
parent009e82533442d8d63632ac867c91da9e846725d5
Support --disable-maintainer-mode

Adding AM_MAINTAINER_MODE([enable]) preserves the current behaviour of
rebuilding the autotools support by default if anything changed to make
it out of date -- which is desirable for people building from git to
avoid "Why is the build broken? Oh I forgot to rerun autogen.sh", which
is an all too frequent FAQ.

But it also allows it to be disabled, which is mostly useful for things
like distro package builds where the files should be preserved in their
original form, and configure shouldn't be run twice on the first build
if the timestamps were not strictly preserved for these files.

Signed-off-by: Ralph Giles <giles@mozilla.com>
configure.ac