Bias the offsets in op_predict_link_start().
authorTimothy B. Terriberry <tterribe@xiph.org>
Mon, 22 Oct 2012 01:14:29 +0000 (18:14 -0700)
committerTimothy B. Terriberry <tterribe@xiph.org>
Mon, 22 Oct 2012 01:25:06 +0000 (18:25 -0700)
commit498fc0bda980d56b4e08017853e103ce5ad8bf16
tree72109fe22e45def7fa640191f473b3ab854a0cd7
parent21f7285015b06a6e4b10fd5fd09696f34995a352
Bias the offsets in op_predict_link_start().

We apply a positive bias when the previous bisection point was
 inside the current link, causing us to scan forward a bit instead
 of seeking to a new location.
This knocks up to 18% off the number of seeks required to open very
 large files with lots of links.
src/opusfile.c