Embed the git revision in the doxygen documentation.
authorRalph Giles <giles@thaumas.net>
Tue, 18 Sep 2012 08:05:43 +0000 (01:05 -0700)
committerRalph Giles <giles@thaumas.net>
Tue, 18 Sep 2012 08:19:53 +0000 (01:19 -0700)
commit3c7191a95f14df6a0d88649024c453807ec99c6b
treeebe35601fc31d5bbe4773826857b83599152c2b7
parentb8f50b4e1caa9ad805d0f4f341608dcabd6a64d7
Embed the git revision in the doxygen documentation.

The simple git-version script asks git for the current
revision, and falls back to 'unknown' if the result is
empty. This will have little effect until we have tags
in the repository.

We use the FILE_VERSION_FILTER option on doxygen to
embed this in the documentation with each file reference.

Unfortunately, there doesn't seem to be a way to
set PROJECT_NUMBER globally in the same way. This
commit unsets that option to avoid confusing references
in the generated documentation.
doc/Doxyfile
doc/git-version.sh [new file with mode: 0644]