opus.git
8 years agoWin32 config.h
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 15 Feb 2011 04:14:23 +0000 (23:14 -0500)]
Win32 config.h

8 years agoCELT/Hybrid fix for in-band FEC.
Koen Vos [Tue, 15 Feb 2011 02:49:42 +0000 (21:49 -0500)]
CELT/Hybrid fix for in-band FEC.

8 years agomissing files
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 15 Feb 2011 02:18:08 +0000 (21:18 -0500)]
missing files

8 years agoSILK and CELT updates
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 21:39:02 +0000 (16:39 -0500)]
SILK and CELT updates

8 years agoUpdate for in-band FEC
Koen Vos [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 20:04:59 +0000 (15:04 -0500)]
Update for in-band FEC

8 years agoRelicensing to simplified (2-clause) BSD license
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 02:02:09 +0000 (21:02 -0500)]
Relicensing to simplified (2-clause) BSD license

8 years agoMinor draft update (CELT)
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 21:06:06 +0000 (16:06 -0500)]
Minor draft update (CELT)

8 years agoSome draft updates.
Gregory Maxwell [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 21:04:59 +0000 (16:04 -0500)]
Some draft updates.

In particular, this partially corrects the description of CELT to
reflect the current bitstream.

8 years agoOpus high-level encoder+decoder
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 20:47:40 +0000 (15:47 -0500)]
Opus high-level encoder+decoder

8 years agoFixes buffering issues with CELT-only mode at 2.5 ms
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 18:34:03 +0000 (13:34 -0500)]
Fixes buffering issues with CELT-only mode at 2.5 ms

8 years ago5ms frame mode was not working in test_opus.
Gregory Maxwell [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 04:06:01 +0000 (23:06 -0500)]
5ms frame mode was not working in test_opus.

8 years agoConformance, security
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 03:24:45 +0000 (22:24 -0500)]
Conformance, security

8 years agoRemove opus_enc and opus_dec from the build
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 4 Feb 2011 06:25:19 +0000 (01:25 -0500)]
Remove opus_enc and opus_dec from the build

8 years agoFix test_opus args count
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 4 Feb 2011 06:24:30 +0000 (01:24 -0500)]
Fix test_opus args count

8 years agodraft date
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 4 Feb 2011 06:12:56 +0000 (01:12 -0500)]
draft date

8 years agoCELT update
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 4 Feb 2011 06:12:31 +0000 (01:12 -0500)]
CELT update

8 years agoFrame size optional, defaults to 20 ms
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 4 Feb 2011 06:09:54 +0000 (01:09 -0500)]
Frame size optional, defaults to 20 ms

8 years agooops
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 4 Feb 2011 05:55:00 +0000 (00:55 -0500)]
oops

8 years agoMaking test_opus default to VBR
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 4 Feb 2011 05:54:00 +0000 (00:54 -0500)]
Making test_opus default to VBR

8 years agoTuning the hybrid bit-rate split
Koen Vos [Fri, 4 Feb 2011 05:49:48 +0000 (00:49 -0500)]
Tuning the hybrid bit-rate split

8 years agoBetter handling of the bandwidth
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 4 Feb 2011 05:38:50 +0000 (00:38 -0500)]
Better handling of the bandwidth

8 years agoOops, fixed the CELT version
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 4 Feb 2011 03:35:52 +0000 (22:35 -0500)]
Oops, fixed the CELT version

8 years agoUpdate Opus range coder due to CELT refactoring.
Timothy B. Terriberry [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 22:52:50 +0000 (14:52 -0800)]
Update Opus range coder due to CELT refactoring.

The byte buffer is now part of the range coder struct itself, and
 rangeenc.c and rangedec.c have gone away.

8 years agoCELT update, version numbers
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 20:59:20 +0000 (15:59 -0500)]
CELT update, version numbers

8 years agoMakefile deps fix
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 19:03:10 +0000 (14:03 -0500)]
Makefile deps fix

8 years agoUpdate draft instructions for source extraction
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 18:59:57 +0000 (13:59 -0500)]
Update draft instructions for source extraction

8 years agoFixes "make clean"
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 18:46:32 +0000 (13:46 -0500)]
Fixes "make clean"

8 years agoBuild fixes
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 18:40:30 +0000 (13:40 -0500)]
Build fixes

8 years agoSetting CELT complexity
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 18:20:10 +0000 (13:20 -0500)]
Setting CELT complexity

8 years agofile list update
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 17:34:02 +0000 (12:34 -0500)]
file list update

8 years agoHeader list
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 17:31:20 +0000 (12:31 -0500)]
Header list

8 years agoAutomated draft compilation
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 17:30:32 +0000 (12:30 -0500)]
Automated draft compilation

8 years agomake clean
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 17:14:14 +0000 (12:14 -0500)]
make clean

8 years agoOops, had inverted some tuning lines
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 17:08:38 +0000 (12:08 -0500)]
Oops, had inverted some tuning lines

8 years agoHybrid tuning
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 16:47:10 +0000 (11:47 -0500)]
Hybrid tuning

8 years agoSome more hybrid tuning (mostly for CBR)
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 16:34:43 +0000 (11:34 -0500)]
Some more hybrid tuning (mostly for CBR)

8 years agoA simpler build system for the draft
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 16:34:11 +0000 (11:34 -0500)]
A simpler build system for the draft

8 years agoHybrid mode tuning
Karsten Vandborg Sorensen [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 14:36:59 +0000 (09:36 -0500)]
Hybrid mode tuning

8 years agoTesting the range coder final state
Koen Vos [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 14:31:12 +0000 (09:31 -0500)]
Testing the range coder final state

8 years agoCELT update
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 12:07:32 +0000 (07:07 -0500)]
CELT update

8 years agoSome work on the build
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 05:44:15 +0000 (00:44 -0500)]
Some work on the build

8 years agoEnabling the CELT post-filter in Opus
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 04:47:52 +0000 (23:47 -0500)]
Enabling the CELT post-filter in Opus

8 years agoSILK update
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 00:25:19 +0000 (19:25 -0500)]
SILK update

8 years agoAUTHORS
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 00:15:03 +0000 (19:15 -0500)]
AUTHORS

8 years agoSILK update
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 00:13:04 +0000 (19:13 -0500)]
SILK update

8 years agoSILK update (fixing segfault) and MSVS fix
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 23:17:34 +0000 (18:17 -0500)]
SILK update (fixing segfault) and MSVS fix

8 years agoMerges the decoder part of the SILK draft
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 21:52:03 +0000 (16:52 -0500)]
Merges the decoder part of the SILK draft

8 years agoMerges the encoder part of the SILK draft.
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 21:47:34 +0000 (16:47 -0500)]
Merges the encoder part of the SILK draft.

8 years agoBetter handling of test_opus bandwidth options
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 21:23:43 +0000 (16:23 -0500)]
Better handling of test_opus bandwidth options

8 years agoCELT update
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 15:05:06 +0000 (10:05 -0500)]
CELT update

8 years agoSILK update
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 15:04:05 +0000 (10:04 -0500)]
SILK update

8 years agoPLC fix
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 14:39:30 +0000 (09:39 -0500)]
PLC fix

8 years agoEnabling real CELT VBR
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 23:08:41 +0000 (18:08 -0500)]
Enabling real CELT VBR

8 years agoCELT update
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 19:01:51 +0000 (14:01 -0500)]
CELT update

8 years agoBetter options for test_opus
Koen Vos [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 15:44:48 +0000 (10:44 -0500)]
Better options for test_opus

8 years agoMerged Koen's encoder changes
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 15:35:23 +0000 (10:35 -0500)]
Merged Koen's encoder changes

8 years agoKoen's decoder updates
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 23:25:47 +0000 (18:25 -0500)]
Koen's decoder updates

8 years agoCELT update
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 22:35:41 +0000 (17:35 -0500)]
CELT update

8 years agoDisabling debug
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 22:17:14 +0000 (17:17 -0500)]
Disabling debug

8 years agoHandling auto-detecting of frame size in decoder
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 20:56:38 +0000 (15:56 -0500)]
Handling auto-detecting of frame size in decoder

8 years agoInitial support for opus_enc/opus_dec
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 20:24:42 +0000 (15:24 -0500)]
Initial support for opus_enc/opus_dec

8 years agoFixes resampling in CELT-only mode
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 18:42:57 +0000 (13:42 -0500)]
Fixes resampling in CELT-only mode

8 years agoMakes delay_buffer[] large enough for stereo.
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 17:56:22 +0000 (12:56 -0500)]
Makes delay_buffer[] large enough for stereo.

8 years agoGot stereo support to work in CELT-only mode
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 17:41:49 +0000 (12:41 -0500)]
Got stereo support to work in CELT-only mode

8 years agoMore stereo work
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 16:53:28 +0000 (11:53 -0500)]
More stereo work

8 years agoSome initial work on stereo support (not complete)
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 16:34:57 +0000 (11:34 -0500)]
Some initial work on stereo support (not complete)

8 years agoMerge stereo switching CELT API
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 16:27:10 +0000 (11:27 -0500)]
Merge stereo switching CELT API

8 years agoUpdated to CELT's new API
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 04:44:51 +0000 (23:44 -0500)]
Updated to CELT's new API

8 years agoCELT update
Jean-Marc Valin [Sat, 22 Jan 2011 15:39:30 +0000 (10:39 -0500)]
CELT update

8 years agoCELT update
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 18:58:21 +0000 (13:58 -0500)]
CELT update

8 years agoTOC update
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 22:59:49 +0000 (17:59 -0500)]
TOC update

8 years agoUpdate TOC byte
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 15:49:31 +0000 (10:49 -0500)]
Update TOC byte

8 years agoCELT encoder
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 03:18:42 +0000 (22:18 -0500)]
CELT encoder

8 years agoCELT decoder doc
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 03:13:45 +0000 (22:13 -0500)]
CELT decoder doc

8 years agoAdding range coding information
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 02:18:58 +0000 (21:18 -0500)]
Adding range coding information

8 years agobase64-encoded source code
Jean-Marc Valin [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 07:24:26 +0000 (02:24 -0500)]
base64-encoded source code

8 years agoAdding missing SILK files to the build
Jean-Marc Valin [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 05:31:36 +0000 (00:31 -0500)]
Adding missing SILK files to the build

8 years agoUpdated to follow changes in SILK API
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 22:47:46 +0000 (06:47 +0800)]
Updated to follow changes in SILK API

8 years agoCELT updated to 0.9.0 (+ PLC fix)
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 06:49:12 +0000 (14:49 +0800)]
CELT updated to 0.9.0 (+ PLC fix)

8 years agoAPI renamed to Opus
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 16:50:49 +0000 (12:50 -0400)]
API renamed to Opus

8 years agoRenamed to Opus
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 20:24:27 +0000 (16:24 -0400)]
Renamed to Opus

And updated CELT

8 years agoRenamed to Harmony
Jean-Marc Valin [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 01:13:22 +0000 (21:13 -0400)]
Renamed to Harmony

Also a CELT update

8 years agoName changed to "Harmony"
Jean-Marc Valin [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 00:23:39 +0000 (20:23 -0400)]
Name changed to "Harmony"

8 years agoCELT update
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 21 Sep 2010 18:27:09 +0000 (14:27 -0400)]
CELT update

8 years agoAdopted as WG item
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 21:03:42 +0000 (17:03 -0400)]
Adopted as WG item

8 years agoFrame packing (now it compiles)
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 22:01:02 +0000 (18:01 -0400)]
Frame packing (now it compiles)

8 years agoInitial code for parsing/packing/unpacking packets
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 21:47:26 +0000 (17:47 -0400)]
Initial code for parsing/packing/unpacking packets

Warning: untested, may not even compile

8 years agoImplement signalling byte at the start of a packet
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 21:37:56 +0000 (17:37 -0400)]
Implement signalling byte at the start of a packet

8 years agoCELT update
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 12:39:57 +0000 (08:39 -0400)]
CELT update

8 years agoHybrid decoder also in a single block of memory
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 15:31:54 +0000 (11:31 -0400)]
Hybrid decoder also in a single block of memory

8 years agoHybrid encoder now allocates only one block of memory
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 15:22:43 +0000 (11:22 -0400)]
Hybrid encoder now allocates only one block of memory

8 years agoCELT update
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 14:49:08 +0000 (10:49 -0400)]
CELT update

8 years agoCELT update
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 20:57:59 +0000 (16:57 -0400)]
CELT update

8 years agoadded va_end()
Alfred E. Heggestad [Tue, 27 Jul 2010 14:38:04 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
added va_end()

8 years agoAs used for the listening tests
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 21:35:58 +0000 (17:35 -0400)]
As used for the listening tests

8 years agoVBR support in test_hybrid
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 18:20:03 +0000 (14:20 -0400)]
VBR support in test_hybrid

8 years agoEarly VBR support
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 18:07:11 +0000 (14:07 -0400)]
Early VBR support

8 years agoCELT bugfix
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 21:34:17 +0000 (17:34 -0400)]
CELT bugfix

8 years agoGetting test_hybrid to generate time-aligned signals of the right size
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 20:49:28 +0000 (16:49 -0400)]
Getting test_hybrid to generate time-aligned signals of the right size

8 years agoPLC support
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 17:28:00 +0000 (13:28 -0400)]
PLC support