opus.git
8 years agoAutomated draft compilation
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 17:30:32 +0000 (12:30 -0500)]
Automated draft compilation

8 years agomake clean
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 17:14:14 +0000 (12:14 -0500)]
make clean

8 years agoOops, had inverted some tuning lines
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 17:08:38 +0000 (12:08 -0500)]
Oops, had inverted some tuning lines

8 years agoHybrid tuning
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 16:47:10 +0000 (11:47 -0500)]
Hybrid tuning

8 years agoSome more hybrid tuning (mostly for CBR)
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 16:34:43 +0000 (11:34 -0500)]
Some more hybrid tuning (mostly for CBR)

8 years agoA simpler build system for the draft
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 16:34:11 +0000 (11:34 -0500)]
A simpler build system for the draft

8 years agoHybrid mode tuning
Karsten Vandborg Sorensen [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 14:36:59 +0000 (09:36 -0500)]
Hybrid mode tuning

8 years agoTesting the range coder final state
Koen Vos [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 14:31:12 +0000 (09:31 -0500)]
Testing the range coder final state

8 years agoCELT update
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 12:07:32 +0000 (07:07 -0500)]
CELT update

8 years agoSome work on the build
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 05:44:15 +0000 (00:44 -0500)]
Some work on the build

8 years agoEnabling the CELT post-filter in Opus
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 04:47:52 +0000 (23:47 -0500)]
Enabling the CELT post-filter in Opus

8 years agoSILK update
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 00:25:19 +0000 (19:25 -0500)]
SILK update

8 years agoAUTHORS
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 00:15:03 +0000 (19:15 -0500)]
AUTHORS

8 years agoSILK update
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 00:13:04 +0000 (19:13 -0500)]
SILK update

8 years agoSILK update (fixing segfault) and MSVS fix
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 23:17:34 +0000 (18:17 -0500)]
SILK update (fixing segfault) and MSVS fix

8 years agoMerges the decoder part of the SILK draft
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 21:52:03 +0000 (16:52 -0500)]
Merges the decoder part of the SILK draft

8 years agoMerges the encoder part of the SILK draft.
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 21:47:34 +0000 (16:47 -0500)]
Merges the encoder part of the SILK draft.

8 years agoBetter handling of test_opus bandwidth options
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 21:23:43 +0000 (16:23 -0500)]
Better handling of test_opus bandwidth options

8 years agoCELT update
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 15:05:06 +0000 (10:05 -0500)]
CELT update

8 years agoSILK update
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 15:04:05 +0000 (10:04 -0500)]
SILK update

8 years agoPLC fix
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 14:39:30 +0000 (09:39 -0500)]
PLC fix

8 years agoEnabling real CELT VBR
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 23:08:41 +0000 (18:08 -0500)]
Enabling real CELT VBR

8 years agoCELT update
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 19:01:51 +0000 (14:01 -0500)]
CELT update

8 years agoBetter options for test_opus
Koen Vos [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 15:44:48 +0000 (10:44 -0500)]
Better options for test_opus

8 years agoMerged Koen's encoder changes
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 15:35:23 +0000 (10:35 -0500)]
Merged Koen's encoder changes

8 years agoKoen's decoder updates
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 23:25:47 +0000 (18:25 -0500)]
Koen's decoder updates

8 years agoCELT update
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 22:35:41 +0000 (17:35 -0500)]
CELT update

8 years agoDisabling debug
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 22:17:14 +0000 (17:17 -0500)]
Disabling debug

8 years agoHandling auto-detecting of frame size in decoder
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 20:56:38 +0000 (15:56 -0500)]
Handling auto-detecting of frame size in decoder

8 years agoInitial support for opus_enc/opus_dec
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 20:24:42 +0000 (15:24 -0500)]
Initial support for opus_enc/opus_dec

8 years agoFixes resampling in CELT-only mode
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 18:42:57 +0000 (13:42 -0500)]
Fixes resampling in CELT-only mode

8 years agoMakes delay_buffer[] large enough for stereo.
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 17:56:22 +0000 (12:56 -0500)]
Makes delay_buffer[] large enough for stereo.

8 years agoGot stereo support to work in CELT-only mode
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 17:41:49 +0000 (12:41 -0500)]
Got stereo support to work in CELT-only mode

8 years agoMore stereo work
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 16:53:28 +0000 (11:53 -0500)]
More stereo work

8 years agoSome initial work on stereo support (not complete)
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 16:34:57 +0000 (11:34 -0500)]
Some initial work on stereo support (not complete)

8 years agoMerge stereo switching CELT API
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 16:27:10 +0000 (11:27 -0500)]
Merge stereo switching CELT API

8 years agoUpdated to CELT's new API
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 31 Jan 2011 04:44:51 +0000 (23:44 -0500)]
Updated to CELT's new API

8 years agoCELT update
Jean-Marc Valin [Sat, 22 Jan 2011 15:39:30 +0000 (10:39 -0500)]
CELT update

8 years agoCELT update
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 18:58:21 +0000 (13:58 -0500)]
CELT update

8 years agoTOC update
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 22:59:49 +0000 (17:59 -0500)]
TOC update

8 years agoUpdate TOC byte
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 15:49:31 +0000 (10:49 -0500)]
Update TOC byte

8 years agoCELT encoder
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 03:18:42 +0000 (22:18 -0500)]
CELT encoder

8 years agoCELT decoder doc
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 03:13:45 +0000 (22:13 -0500)]
CELT decoder doc

8 years agoAdding range coding information
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 02:18:58 +0000 (21:18 -0500)]
Adding range coding information

8 years agobase64-encoded source code
Jean-Marc Valin [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 07:24:26 +0000 (02:24 -0500)]
base64-encoded source code

8 years agoAdding missing SILK files to the build
Jean-Marc Valin [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 05:31:36 +0000 (00:31 -0500)]
Adding missing SILK files to the build

8 years agoUpdated to follow changes in SILK API
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 22:47:46 +0000 (06:47 +0800)]
Updated to follow changes in SILK API

8 years agoCELT updated to 0.9.0 (+ PLC fix)
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 06:49:12 +0000 (14:49 +0800)]
CELT updated to 0.9.0 (+ PLC fix)

8 years agoAPI renamed to Opus
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 16:50:49 +0000 (12:50 -0400)]
API renamed to Opus

8 years agoRenamed to Opus
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 20:24:27 +0000 (16:24 -0400)]
Renamed to Opus

And updated CELT

8 years agoRenamed to Harmony
Jean-Marc Valin [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 01:13:22 +0000 (21:13 -0400)]
Renamed to Harmony

Also a CELT update

8 years agoName changed to "Harmony"
Jean-Marc Valin [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 00:23:39 +0000 (20:23 -0400)]
Name changed to "Harmony"

8 years agoCELT update
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 21 Sep 2010 18:27:09 +0000 (14:27 -0400)]
CELT update

8 years agoAdopted as WG item
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 10 Sep 2010 21:03:42 +0000 (17:03 -0400)]
Adopted as WG item

8 years agoFrame packing (now it compiles)
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 22:01:02 +0000 (18:01 -0400)]
Frame packing (now it compiles)

8 years agoInitial code for parsing/packing/unpacking packets
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 8 Sep 2010 21:47:26 +0000 (17:47 -0400)]
Initial code for parsing/packing/unpacking packets

Warning: untested, may not even compile

8 years agoImplement signalling byte at the start of a packet
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 21:37:56 +0000 (17:37 -0400)]
Implement signalling byte at the start of a packet

8 years agoCELT update
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 12:39:57 +0000 (08:39 -0400)]
CELT update

8 years agoHybrid decoder also in a single block of memory
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 15:31:54 +0000 (11:31 -0400)]
Hybrid decoder also in a single block of memory

8 years agoHybrid encoder now allocates only one block of memory
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 15:22:43 +0000 (11:22 -0400)]
Hybrid encoder now allocates only one block of memory

8 years agoCELT update
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 14:49:08 +0000 (10:49 -0400)]
CELT update

8 years agoCELT update
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 20:57:59 +0000 (16:57 -0400)]
CELT update

8 years agoadded va_end()
Alfred E. Heggestad [Tue, 27 Jul 2010 14:38:04 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
added va_end()

9 years agoAs used for the listening tests
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 21:35:58 +0000 (17:35 -0400)]
As used for the listening tests

9 years agoVBR support in test_hybrid
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 18:20:03 +0000 (14:20 -0400)]
VBR support in test_hybrid

9 years agoEarly VBR support
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 21 Jul 2010 18:07:11 +0000 (14:07 -0400)]
Early VBR support

9 years agoCELT bugfix
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 21:34:17 +0000 (17:34 -0400)]
CELT bugfix

9 years agoGetting test_hybrid to generate time-aligned signals of the right size
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 20:49:28 +0000 (16:49 -0400)]
Getting test_hybrid to generate time-aligned signals of the right size

9 years agoPLC support
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 17:28:00 +0000 (13:28 -0400)]
PLC support

9 years agoSILK encoder control struct no longer part of the state
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 16:19:00 +0000 (12:19 -0400)]
SILK encoder control struct no longer part of the state

9 years agoSupport for setting the audio bandwidth
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 15:13:30 +0000 (11:13 -0400)]
Support for setting the audio bandwidth

9 years agoSupport for 32 kHz sampling rate
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 19 Jul 2010 15:44:36 +0000 (11:44 -0400)]
Support for 32 kHz sampling rate

9 years agoCELT update (making different sampling rates compatible)
Jean-Marc Valin [Sat, 17 Jul 2010 03:01:46 +0000 (23:01 -0400)]
CELT update (making different sampling rates compatible)

9 years agocorrect phone number
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 01:05:55 +0000 (21:05 -0400)]
correct phone number

9 years agoSILK build update
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 20:14:44 +0000 (16:14 -0400)]
SILK build update

9 years agoUpdate to CELT 0.8.1
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 19:51:49 +0000 (15:51 -0400)]
Update to CELT 0.8.1

9 years agodraft update, instructions
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 17:40:07 +0000 (13:40 -0400)]
draft update, instructions

9 years agoSupport for 10ms frame size
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 17:10:28 +0000 (13:10 -0400)]
Support for 10ms frame size

9 years agoBuild update
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 15:52:49 +0000 (11:52 -0400)]
Build update

9 years agoautotools-based build system
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 8 Jul 2010 15:27:20 +0000 (11:27 -0400)]
autotools-based build system

9 years agoLicensing stuff
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 00:51:46 +0000 (20:51 -0400)]
Licensing stuff

9 years agoCELT update (bugfixes)
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 22:59:51 +0000 (18:59 -0400)]
CELT update (bugfixes)

9 years agoNow coding the 4-8 kHz band only once!
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 20:00:44 +0000 (16:00 -0400)]
Now coding the 4-8 kHz band only once!

9 years agoDelay compensation, disabling the CELT pitch predictor
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 19:39:19 +0000 (15:39 -0400)]
Delay compensation, disabling the CELT pitch predictor

9 years agoAdds a _ctl() control API to the encoder and decoder
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 18:41:20 +0000 (14:41 -0400)]
Adds a _ctl() control API to the encoder and decoder

9 years agoMFS update
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 6 Jul 2010 11:39:07 +0000 (07:39 -0400)]
MFS update

9 years agoietf draft update (Koen's comments)
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 5 Jul 2010 22:56:03 +0000 (18:56 -0400)]
ietf draft update (Koen's comments)

9 years agoietf ref author names
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 5 Jul 2010 22:38:40 +0000 (18:38 -0400)]
ietf ref author names

9 years agoFixing a high bit-rate bug in SILK -- now scales well above 64 kb/s
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 5 Jul 2010 22:34:33 +0000 (18:34 -0400)]
Fixing a high bit-rate bug in SILK -- now scales well above 64 kb/s

9 years agodraft updates
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 5 Jul 2010 22:05:40 +0000 (18:05 -0400)]
draft updates

9 years agoIETF draft
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 5 Jul 2010 20:56:42 +0000 (16:56 -0400)]
IETF draft

9 years agoIETF draft update, minor bugfix to the encoder
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 5 Jul 2010 19:47:04 +0000 (15:47 -0400)]
IETF draft update, minor bugfix to the encoder

9 years agoToplevel Makefile, some project info
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 5 Jul 2010 18:55:02 +0000 (14:55 -0400)]
Toplevel Makefile, some project info

9 years agoFixed some more allocation issue -- there's now a basic codec working
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 5 Jul 2010 18:35:05 +0000 (14:35 -0400)]
Fixed some more allocation issue -- there's now a basic codec working

9 years agoA few CELT fixes for the _ec() calls
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 5 Jul 2010 17:58:56 +0000 (13:58 -0400)]
A few CELT fixes for the _ec() calls

9 years agoSILK layer seems to works (but the stream is broken for the
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 5 Jul 2010 15:35:40 +0000 (11:35 -0400)]
SILK layer seems to works (but the stream is broken for the
following CELT layer)

9 years agoAdded SILK encoder to the hybrid -- totally untested
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 5 Jul 2010 15:11:54 +0000 (11:11 -0400)]
Added SILK encoder to the hybrid -- totally untested

9 years agosilk update (ec_enc_done())
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 5 Jul 2010 01:24:26 +0000 (21:24 -0400)]
silk update (ec_enc_done())

9 years agoSILK update (interface for using the CELT range coder)
Jean-Marc Valin [Sun, 4 Jul 2010 13:16:42 +0000 (09:16 -0400)]
SILK update (interface for using the CELT range coder)

9 years agogitignore files
Jean-Marc Valin [Sat, 3 Jul 2010 13:34:32 +0000 (09:34 -0400)]
gitignore files