Fix valgrind unaddressable mem read error
authorFelicia Lim <flim@google.com>
Wed, 30 Mar 2016 13:11:06 +0000 (15:11 +0200)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jmvalin@jmvalin.ca>
Wed, 30 Mar 2016 16:25:27 +0000 (12:25 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Jean-Marc Valin <jmvalin@jmvalin.ca>
silk/NLSF_encode.c

index 03a036f..f03c3f1 100644 (file)
@@ -46,7 +46,7 @@ opus_int32 silk_NLSF_encode(                                    /* O    Returns
 )
 {
     opus_int         i, s, ind1, bestIndex, prob_Q8, bits_q7;
-    opus_int32       W_tmp_Q9;
+    opus_int32       W_tmp_Q9, ret;
     VARDECL( opus_int32, err_Q26 );
     VARDECL( opus_int32, RD_Q25 );
     VARDECL( opus_int, tempIndices1 );
@@ -131,6 +131,7 @@ opus_int32 silk_NLSF_encode(                                    /* O    Returns
     /* Decode */
     silk_NLSF_decode( pNLSF_Q15, NLSFIndices, psNLSF_CB );
 
+    ret = RD_Q25[ 0 ];
     RESTORE_STACK;
-    return RD_Q25[ 0 ];
+    return ret;
 }