Minor tweaks to the max allocation
authorJean-Marc Valin <jean-marc.valin@usherbrooke.ca>
Wed, 22 Dec 2010 06:03:43 +0000 (01:03 -0500)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jean-marc.valin@usherbrooke.ca>
Mon, 27 Dec 2010 21:34:49 +0000 (16:34 -0500)
libcelt/bands.c
libcelt/rate.c

index 025cde1..830a674 100644 (file)
@@ -1028,9 +1028,6 @@ void quant_all_bands(int encode, const CELTMode *m, int start, int end,
       } else {
          b = 0;
       }
-      /* Prevents ridiculous bit depths */
-      if (b > C*16*N<<BITRES)
-         b = C*16*N<<BITRES;
 
       if (M*eBands[i]-N >= M*eBands[start] && (update_lowband || lowband_offset==-1))
             lowband_offset = M*eBands[i];
index 202fdb1..28f3a8d 100644 (file)
@@ -328,9 +328,9 @@ static inline int interp_bits2pulses(const CELTMode *m, int start, int end, int
          if (C*ebits[j] > (bits[j]>>BITRES))
             ebits[j] = bits[j] >> stereo >> BITRES;
 
-         /* More than 7 is useless because that's about as far as PVQ can go */
-         if (ebits[j]>7)
-            ebits[j]=7;
+         /* More than 8 is useless because that's about as far as PVQ can go */
+         if (ebits[j]>8)
+            ebits[j]=8;
 
       } else {
          /* For N=1, all bits go to fine energy except for a single sign bit */