Clarify configure --help
authorJean-Marc Valin <jmvalin@jmvalin.ca>
Fri, 14 Sep 2018 17:12:53 +0000 (13:12 -0400)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jmvalin@jmvalin.ca>
Fri, 14 Sep 2018 17:13:13 +0000 (13:13 -0400)
configure.ac

index 834132e..02f0939 100644 (file)
@@ -760,7 +760,7 @@ AS_IF([test "$enable_assertions" = "yes"], [
 ])
 
 AC_ARG_ENABLE([hardening],
-    [AS_HELP_STRING([--enable-hardening],[enable run-time checks that are cheap and safe for use in production])],,
+    [AS_HELP_STRING([--disable-hardening],[disable run-time checks that are cheap and safe for use in production])],,
     [enable_hardening=yes])
 
 AS_IF([test "$enable_hardening" = "yes"], [
@@ -768,7 +768,7 @@ AS_IF([test "$enable_hardening" = "yes"], [
 ])
 
 AC_ARG_ENABLE([fuzzing],
-    [AS_HELP_STRING([--enable-fuzzing],[causes the encoder to make random decisions])],,
+             [AS_HELP_STRING([--enable-fuzzing],[causes the encoder to make random decisions (do not use in production)])],,
     [enable_fuzzing=no])
 
 AS_IF([test "$enable_fuzzing" = "yes"], [