Add ~ to the arguments of genversion.bat
authorJoshua Milas <josh.milas@gmail.com>
Mon, 23 Jun 2014 02:24:48 +0000 (20:24 -0600)
committerRalph Giles <giles@mozilla.com>
Thu, 3 Jul 2014 18:23:37 +0000 (11:23 -0700)
genversion.bat would fail if an argument was passed with quotations.
This is because the quotations were not being stripped before using
them as variables, causing the _temp files not being created.

Adding ~ to the arguments causes windows to strip the quotations,
enabling it to be used with path names containing spaces and the
MSVS pre-build event.

Signed-off-by: Ralph Giles <giles@mozilla.com>
win32/genversion.bat

index a9b9353..cd1d4dc 100644 (file)
@@ -23,10 +23,10 @@ set version=!version: =!
 
 :gotversion
 
 
 :gotversion
 
-set version_out=#define %2 "%version%"
-set version_mk=%2 = "%version%"
+set version_out=#define %~2 "%version%"
+set version_mk=%~2 = "%version%"
 
 
-echo %version_out%> "%1_temp"
+echo %version_out%> "%~1_temp"
 
 if %version%==unknown goto :skipgenerate
 
 
 if %version%==unknown goto :skipgenerate
 
@@ -35,12 +35,12 @@ echo %version_mk%>> "%~dp0..\version.mk"
 
 :skipgenerate
 
 
 :skipgenerate
 
-echo n | comp "%1_temp" "%1" > NUL 2> NUL
+echo n | comp "%~1_temp" "%~1" > NUL 2> NUL
 
 if not errorlevel 1 goto exit
 
 
 if not errorlevel 1 goto exit
 
-copy /y "%1_temp" "%1"
+copy /y "%~1_temp" "%~1"
 
 :exit
 
 
 :exit
 
-del "%1_temp"
+del "%~1_temp"