oggopus: Minor rewording.
authorTimothy B. Terriberry <tterribe@xiph.org>
Wed, 3 Feb 2016 06:11:35 +0000 (22:11 -0800)
committerTimothy B. Terriberry <tterribe@xiph.org>
Wed, 3 Feb 2016 06:18:54 +0000 (22:18 -0800)
This avoids the claim that all possible Opus implementations would
 run at rates that divide 48 kHz.
Thanks to Mark Harris for raising the issue.

doc/draft-ietf-codec-oggopus.xml

index d537fde..391bf08 100644 (file)
@@ -274,8 +274,8 @@ A page that is entirely spanned by a single packet (that completes on a
 The granule position of an audio data page is in units of PCM audio samples at
  a fixed rate of 48&nbsp;kHz (per channel; a stereo stream's granule position
  does not increment at twice the speed of a mono stream).
-It is possible to run an Opus decoder at other sampling rates, but all of them
- evenly divide 48&nbsp;kHz.
+It is possible to run the Opus reference implementation at other sampling rates
but all of them evenly divide 48&nbsp;kHz.
 Therefore, the value in the granule position field always counts samples
  assuming a 48&nbsp;kHz decoding rate, and the rest of this specification makes
  the same assumption.