cd doc && make is not the same as make -C doc
authorRon <ron@debian.org>
Thu, 18 Oct 2012 03:35:55 +0000 (14:05 +1030)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jmvalin@jmvalin.ca>
Fri, 19 Oct 2012 21:46:03 +0000 (17:46 -0400)
Fixes a regression in the recursive builds introduced in 5467ce7b3f8
that causes `make check-opus` to fail horribly.

Signed-off-by: Jean-Marc Valin <jmvalin@jmvalin.ca>
Makefile.am

index 0787662..bab9f6d 100644 (file)
@@ -127,24 +127,24 @@ install-opus: install
 
 # Or just the docs
 docs:
-       cd doc && $(MAKE) $(AM_MAKEFLAGS)
+       ( cd doc && $(MAKE) $(AM_MAKEFLAGS) )
 
 install-docs:
-       cd doc && $(MAKE) $(AM_MAKEFLAGS) install
+       ( cd doc && $(MAKE) $(AM_MAKEFLAGS) install )
 
 
 # Or everything (by default)
 all-local:
-       @[ -n "$(NO_DOXYGEN)" ] || cd doc && $(MAKE) $(AM_MAKEFLAGS)
+       @[ -n "$(NO_DOXYGEN)" ] || ( cd doc && $(MAKE) $(AM_MAKEFLAGS) )
 
 install-data-local:
-       @[ -n "$(NO_DOXYGEN)" ] || cd doc && $(MAKE) $(AM_MAKEFLAGS) install
+       @[ -n "$(NO_DOXYGEN)" ] || ( cd doc && $(MAKE) $(AM_MAKEFLAGS) install )
 
 clean-local:
-       -cd doc && $(MAKE) $(AM_MAKEFLAGS) clean
+       -( cd doc && $(MAKE) $(AM_MAKEFLAGS) clean )
 
 uninstall-local:
-       cd doc && $(MAKE) $(AM_MAKEFLAGS) uninstall
+       ( cd doc && $(MAKE) $(AM_MAKEFLAGS) uninstall )
 
 
 .PHONY: opus check-opus install-opus docs install-docs