Remove FLOATING_POINT from config.h.
authorRalph Giles <giles@thaumas.net>
Mon, 17 Sep 2012 06:15:37 +0000 (23:15 -0700)
committerRalph Giles <giles@thaumas.net>
Mon, 17 Sep 2012 06:19:11 +0000 (23:19 -0700)
This isn't used anywhere in the code, floating point is just the
default unless FIXED_POINT is defined.

In the speex codebase, arch.h has a check that both FIXED_POINT
and FLOATING_POINT aren't defined simultaneously, in part as a
check that the build system was constructed with thought about
these and other defines. However, we don't have such a check
and to me it seems unnecessary code.

configure.ac

index 0773c37..3091a73 100644 (file)
@@ -159,10 +159,7 @@ AC_ARG_ENABLE(fixed-point, [  --enable-fixed-point       compile without floatin
   ac_enable_fixed="yes";
   ac_enable_float="no";
   AC_DEFINE([FIXED_POINT], [1], [Compile as fixed-point (for machines without a fast enough FPU)])
-else
-  AC_DEFINE([FLOATING_POINT], , [Compile as floating-point (for machines with a fast enough FPU)])
-fi],
-AC_DEFINE([FLOATING_POINT], , [Compile as floating-point (for machines with a fast enough FPU)]))
+fi])
 
 ac_enable_fixed_debug="no"
 AC_ARG_ENABLE(fixed-point-debug, [  --enable-fixed-point-debug debug fixed-point implementation],