Apply band caps to the band allocation table.
authorTimothy B. Terriberry <tterribe@xiph.org>
Mon, 31 Jan 2011 06:27:13 +0000 (22:27 -0800)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jean-marc.valin@usherbrooke.ca>
Mon, 31 Jan 2011 06:38:52 +0000 (01:38 -0500)
The average caps over all values of LM and C are well below the
 target allocations of the last two modelines.
Lower them to the caps, to prevent hitting them quite so early.
This helps quality at medium-high rates, in the 180-192 kbps range.

libcelt/modes.c

index b60c9bd..67326b6 100644 (file)
@@ -80,8 +80,8 @@ static const unsigned char band_allocation[] = {
 152,145,138,132,123,117,111,105, 98, 92, 86, 80, 74, 67, 61, 55, 49, 43, 36, 20,  1,
 162,155,148,142,133,127,121,115,108,102, 96, 90, 84, 77, 71, 65, 59, 53, 46, 30,  1,
 172,165,158,152,143,137,131,125,118,112,106,100, 94, 87, 81, 75, 69, 63, 56, 45, 20,
-200,200,200,200,200,200,200,200,198,193,188,183,178,173,168,163,158,153,148,143,120,
-255,255,255,255,255,255,255,255,255,255,255,255,255,255,255,255,255,255,255,255,255,
+200,200,200,200,200,200,200,200,198,193,188,183,178,173,168,163,158,153,148,129,104,
+255,255,255,255,255,255,255,255,255,255,255,255,255,255,255,251,251,239,204,129,104,
 };
 #endif