Don't bark scary warnings at compile time about no doxygen
authorRon <ron@debian.org>
Wed, 23 May 2012 05:45:19 +0000 (15:15 +0930)
committerGregory Maxwell <greg@xiph.org>
Mon, 11 Jun 2012 18:24:18 +0000 (14:24 -0400)
We already report whether or not the docs will be built in the summary box
at the end of the configure run.

doc/Makefile.am

index 1c34062..7bd13fa 100644 (file)
@@ -11,10 +11,11 @@ DOCINPUTS = $(top_srcdir)/include/opus.h \
 
 EXTRA_DIST = Doxyfile.in opus_logo.svg
 
-all-local: doxygen-build.stamp
-
 
 if HAVE_DOXYGEN
+
+all-local: doxygen-build.stamp
+
 doxygen-build.stamp: Doxyfile $(DOCINPUTS)
        doxygen
        touch $@
@@ -27,14 +28,7 @@ install-data-local:
        $(INSTALL) -d $(DESTDIR)$(mandir)/man3
        cd man && find man3 -type f \
                  -exec $(INSTALL_DATA) \{} $(DESTDIR)$(mandir)/man3 \;
-else
-doxygen-build.stamp: Doxyfile $(DOCINPUTS)
-       @echo "*** Warning: Doxygen not found; API documentation will not be built."
-       touch $@
-endif
-
 
-# delete doxygen subdirs
 clean-local:
        $(RM) -r html
        $(RM) -r latex
@@ -44,3 +38,5 @@ clean-local:
 uninstall-local:
        $(RM) -r $(DESTDIR)$(docdir)/html
        $(RM) $(DESTDIR)$(mandir)/man3/opus_*.3 $(DESTDIR)$(mandir)/man3/opus.h.3
+
+endif