Refactor SILK's use of ec_enc_patch_initial_bits().
authorTimothy B. Terriberry <tterribe@xiph.org>
Mon, 14 Feb 2011 21:24:07 +0000 (13:24 -0800)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jean-marc.valin@octasic.com>
Mon, 14 Feb 2011 21:33:29 +0000 (16:33 -0500)
The return code has been eliminated in favor of using the existing
 error flag in the ec_enc struct.

src_FIX/SKP_Silk_encode_frame_FIX.c
src_FLP/SKP_Silk_encode_frame_FLP.c

index 46adc81..43e4f0a 100644 (file)
@@ -226,8 +226,7 @@ TOC(ENCODE_PULSES)
             flags  = SKP_LSHIFT( flags, 1 );\r
         }\r
         flags |= psEnc->sCmn.LBRR_flag;\r
-        ret = ec_enc_patch_initial_bits( psRangeEnc, flags, psEnc->sCmn.nFramesPerPacket + 1 );\r
-        SKP_assert( ret == 0 );\r
+        ec_enc_patch_initial_bits( psRangeEnc, flags, psEnc->sCmn.nFramesPerPacket + 1 );\r
 \r
         /* Payload size */\r
         nBits = ec_tell( psRangeEnc );\r
index b87def7..eb3eac9 100644 (file)
@@ -227,8 +227,7 @@ TOC(ENCODE_PULSES)
             flags  = SKP_LSHIFT( flags, 1 );\r
         }\r
         flags |= psEnc->sCmn.LBRR_flag;\r
-        ret = ec_enc_patch_initial_bits( psRangeEnc, flags, psEnc->sCmn.nFramesPerPacket + 1 );\r
-        SKP_assert( ret == 0 );\r
+        ec_enc_patch_initial_bits( psRangeEnc, flags, psEnc->sCmn.nFramesPerPacket + 1 );\r
 \r
         /* Payload size */\r
         nBits = ec_tell( psRangeEnc );\r