Clarify that MB->WB is better than MB->NB
authorRon <ron@debian.org>
Fri, 17 Jan 2014 21:33:31 +0000 (08:03 +1030)
committerRalph Giles <giles@mozilla.com>
Fri, 17 Jan 2014 22:28:17 +0000 (14:28 -0800)
I hope.  Now that it's been clarified for me what this originally meant
to say, it's tricky to know if this actually contains the missing clue
for other readers.  Hopefully it should be obvious to anyone actually
implementing it once they look at what modes they have to choose from.

doc/draft-ietf-codec-oggopus.xml

index 801b8a8..584f8c2 100644 (file)
@@ -319,10 +319,10 @@ At 0.6 kbps, this is still a minimal bitrate impact over a naive, low quality
 </t>
 
 <t>
-Since CELT does not support medium-band audio, wideband frames SHOULD be
generated when switching from medium-band SILK to ensure that any PLC
- implementation that does try to migrate state between the modes will not be
forced to artificially reduce the audio bandwidth.
+Since medium-band audio is only supported in the LP mode, wideband frames SHOULD
be generated if switching from it to the MDCT mode, to ensure that any PLC
+ implementation that does try to migrate state between the modes will be able to
preserve all of the available audio bandwidth.
 </t>
 
 <t>