Increasing the CELT bit allocation slightly for stereo hybrid
authorJean-Marc Valin <jmvalin@jmvalin.ca>
Wed, 21 Feb 2018 06:33:59 +0000 (01:33 -0500)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jmvalin@jmvalin.ca>
Wed, 21 Feb 2018 06:39:40 +0000 (01:39 -0500)
Fixes a "regression" from 1.2 to 1.3-beta that was especially noticeable
on a Korean speech sample. (it wasn't a real regression since 1.2 only
worked because it was using CELT)

src/opus_encoder.c

index b89b874..694ff7e 100644 (file)
@@ -816,7 +816,7 @@ static int compute_silk_rate_for_hybrid(int rate, int bandwidth, int frame20ms,
    silk_rate *= channels;
    /* The CELT layer saves a bit more than SILK for stereo, so we boost SILK. */
    if (channels == 2 && rate >= 12000)
-      silk_rate += 1000;
+      silk_rate -= 1000;
    return silk_rate;
 }