Add a little missive when compiling without optimization.
authorGregory Maxwell <greg@xiph.org>
Mon, 28 Oct 2013 18:04:57 +0000 (11:04 -0700)
committerGregory Maxwell <greg@xiph.org>
Mon, 28 Oct 2013 18:08:04 +0000 (11:08 -0700)
The library really depends on all the little fixed point math functions
 being inlined in order to get acceptable performance. It turns out that
 it's very easy for someone to compile with optimization disable when
 twiddling cflags or cooking up their own build system.

src/opus_decoder.c

index ff21767..666109a 100644 (file)
 */
 
 #ifdef HAVE_CONFIG_H
-#include "config.h"
+# include "config.h"
 #endif
 
 #ifndef OPUS_BUILD
-#error "OPUS_BUILD _MUST_ be defined to build Opus. This probably means you need other defines as well, as in a config.h. See the included build files for details."
+# error "OPUS_BUILD _MUST_ be defined to build Opus. This probably means you need other defines as well, as in a config.h. See the included build files for details."
+#endif
+
+#if defined(__GNUC__) && (__GNUC__ >= 2) && !defined(__OPTIMIZE__)
+# pragma message "You appear to be compiling without optimization, if so opus will be very slow."
 #endif
 
 #include <stdarg.h>