Silence clang -Wcast-align warnings
authorMark Harris <mark.hsj@gmail.com>
Fri, 7 Aug 2015 08:24:48 +0000 (01:24 -0700)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jmvalin@jmvalin.ca>
Fri, 7 Aug 2015 17:25:02 +0000 (13:25 -0400)
src/opus_multistream_encoder.c

index 6e87337..7163d14 100644 (file)
@@ -98,7 +98,8 @@ static opus_val32 *ms_get_preemph_mem(OpusMSEncoder *st)
       else
          ptr += align(mono_size);
    }
-   return (opus_val32*)(ptr+st->layout.nb_channels*120*sizeof(opus_val32));
+   /* void* cast avoids clang -Wcast-align warning */
+   return (opus_val32*)(void*)(ptr+st->layout.nb_channels*120*sizeof(opus_val32));
 }
 
 static opus_val32 *ms_get_window_mem(OpusMSEncoder *st)
@@ -117,7 +118,8 @@ static opus_val32 *ms_get_window_mem(OpusMSEncoder *st)
       else
          ptr += align(mono_size);
    }
-   return (opus_val32*)ptr;
+   /* void* cast avoids clang -Wcast-align warning */
+   return (opus_val32*)(void*)ptr;
 }
 
 static int validate_encoder_layout(const ChannelLayout *layout)