Remove SILK_DEBUG define when _WIN32 and _DEBUG are defined.
authorRalph Giles <giles@thaumas.net>
Thu, 3 Nov 2016 22:40:43 +0000 (15:40 -0700)
committerRalph Giles <giles@thaumas.net>
Fri, 11 Nov 2016 03:53:16 +0000 (19:53 -0800)
This was just enabling commented-out code, setting a fixed
default removes dead code.

silk/debug.h

index efb6d3e..6f68c1c 100644 (file)
@@ -39,23 +39,10 @@ extern "C"
 
 unsigned long GetHighResolutionTime(void); /* O  time in usec*/
 
-/* make SILK_DEBUG dependent on compiler's _DEBUG */
-#if defined _WIN32
-    #ifdef _DEBUG
-        #define SILK_DEBUG  1
-    #else
-        #define SILK_DEBUG  0
-    #endif
-
-    /* overrule the above */
-    #if 0
-    /*  #define NO_ASSERTS*/
-    #undef  SILK_DEBUG
-    #define SILK_DEBUG  1
-    #endif
-#else
-    #define SILK_DEBUG  0
-#endif
+/* Set to 1 to enable DEBUG_STORE_DATA() macros for dumping
+ * intermediate signals from the codec.
+ */
+#define SILK_DEBUG 0
 
 /* Flag for using timers */
 #define SILK_TIC_TOC    0