Eliminate signed division overhead in align()
authorMark Harris <mark.hsj@gmail.com>
Wed, 5 Aug 2015 00:53:07 +0000 (17:53 -0700)
committerTimothy B. Terriberry <tterribe@xiph.org>
Wed, 5 Aug 2015 00:56:13 +0000 (17:56 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Timothy B. Terriberry <tterribe@xiph.org>
src/opus_private.h

index 5bbd7dc..3b62eed 100644 (file)
@@ -114,7 +114,7 @@ static OPUS_INLINE int align(int i)
 {
     struct foo {char c; union { void* p; opus_int32 i; opus_val32 v; } u;};
 
-    int alignment = offsetof(struct foo, u);
+    unsigned int alignment = offsetof(struct foo, u);
 
     /* Optimizing compilers should optimize div and multiply into and
        for all sensible alignment values. */