genversion now adds the header comment to version.mk
authorChris Moeller <kode54@gmail.com>
Thu, 16 Aug 2012 23:13:51 +0000 (16:13 -0700)
committerGregory Maxwell <greg@xiph.org>
Thu, 16 Aug 2012 23:19:07 +0000 (19:19 -0400)
win32/genversion.bat

index 3a3d7cd..7934ebf 100644 (file)
@@ -30,7 +30,8 @@ echo %version_out%> %1_temp
 
 if %version%==unknown goto :skipgenerate
 
-echo %version_mk%> "%~dp0..\version.mk"
+echo # static version string; update manually every release.> "%~dp0..\version.mk"
+echo %version_mk%>> "%~dp0..\version.mk"
 
 :skipgenerate