fix for divide by zero
authorFelicia Lim <flim@google.com>
Fri, 18 Mar 2016 00:52:05 +0000 (08:52 +0800)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jmvalin@jmvalin.ca>
Tue, 22 Mar 2016 07:10:51 +0000 (03:10 -0400)
silk/fixed/burg_modified_FIX.c

index 4878553..be79e11 100644 (file)
@@ -200,12 +200,14 @@ void silk_burg_modified_c(
             /* Max prediction gain exceeded; set reflection coefficient such that max prediction gain is exactly hit */
             tmp2 = ( (opus_int32)1 << 30 ) - silk_DIV32_varQ( minInvGain_Q30, invGain_Q30, 30 );            /* Q30 */
             rc_Q31 = silk_SQRT_APPROX( tmp2 );                                                  /* Q15 */
-            /* Newton-Raphson iteration */
-            rc_Q31 = silk_RSHIFT32( rc_Q31 + silk_DIV32( tmp2, rc_Q31 ), 1 );                   /* Q15 */
-            rc_Q31 = silk_LSHIFT32( rc_Q31, 16 );                                               /* Q31 */
-            if( num < 0 ) {
-                /* Ensure adjusted reflection coefficients has the original sign */
-                rc_Q31 = -rc_Q31;
+            if( rc_Q31 > 0 ) {
+                /* Newton-Raphson iteration */
+                rc_Q31 = silk_RSHIFT32( rc_Q31 + silk_DIV32( tmp2, rc_Q31 ), 1 );                       /* Q15 */
+                rc_Q31 = silk_LSHIFT32( rc_Q31, 16 );                                                   /* Q31 */
+                if( num < 0 ) {
+                    /* Ensure adjusted reflection coefficients has the original sign */
+                    rc_Q31 = -rc_Q31;
+                }
             }
             invGain_Q30 = minInvGain_Q30;
             reached_max_gain = 1;