Better rate allocation for stereo SILK in hybrid mode
authorJean-Marc Valin <jmvalin@jmvalin.ca>
Sun, 16 Jul 2017 07:01:41 +0000 (03:01 -0400)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jmvalin@jmvalin.ca>
Thu, 28 Sep 2017 20:37:39 +0000 (16:37 -0400)
commitf3cff05eeb83ec8c055b7331338d705af220358d
tree77ef7826d9471f89936413b5b19d3ad4c510e015
parent95c48711f60092ad9108fe78d4b84c5a3eac84ad
Better rate allocation for stereo SILK in hybrid mode

SILK was being allocated too few bits for stereo hybrid, often resulting
in forced narrowing of the width. We now allocate more bits to SILK
and reduce the threshold for narrowing. This improves quality enough that
the bitrate threshold for switching to SILK can be increased to 44 kb/s.
silk/stereo_LR_to_MS.c
src/opus_encoder.c