Add coarse energy entropy model tuning.
authorTimothy B. Terriberry <tterribe@xiph.org>
Tue, 9 Nov 2010 09:43:18 +0000 (01:43 -0800)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jean-marc.valin@usherbrooke.ca>
Tue, 9 Nov 2010 09:54:41 +0000 (17:54 +0800)
commitef2e6505927dfda67b9bd4b7b438bf93df5128ab
tree254bd9caf6954a27ad9c4764f55fdea199149b07
parent99a19474a0eb683893664d60a33adc4dc3ec1e4f
Add coarse energy entropy model tuning.

This tunes the entropy model for coarse energy introduced in commit
 c1c40a76.
It uses a constant set of parameters, tuned from about an hour and a
 half of randomly selected test data encoded for each frame size,
 prediction type (inter/intra), and band number.
These will be slightly sub-optimal for different frame sizes, but
 should be better than what we were using.

For inter, this saves an average of 2.8, 5.2, 7.1, and 6.7 bits/frame
 for frame sizes of 120, 240, 480, and 960, respectively.
For intra, this saves an average of 1.5, 3.0, 4.5, and 5.3 bits/frame
 (for the same frame sizes, respectively).
libcelt/celt.c
libcelt/dump_modes.c
libcelt/laplace.c
libcelt/laplace.h
libcelt/modes.c
libcelt/modes.h
libcelt/quant_bands.c
libcelt/quant_bands.h
tests/laplace-test.c