Add test coverage for entropy coder compatibility.
authorTimothy B. Terriberry <tterribe@xiph.org>
Wed, 22 Dec 2010 01:30:45 +0000 (17:30 -0800)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jean-marc.valin@usherbrooke.ca>
Wed, 22 Dec 2010 01:41:52 +0000 (20:41 -0500)
commitde31e7e09ab8958558147e7367532d0409d86744
tree228562815243e86e97cfded977ec87581680a15d
parent4e955ed3794f37c91a699e25b97de71cb08077ad
Add test coverage for entropy coder compatibility.

This ensures that the various alternative routines in the entropy
 encoder and decoder (e.g., ec_{enc|dec}_bit_logp()) really are
 just specialized optimizations of the same general ec_encode()
 and ec_decode() routines.
This is done by randomly picking one to encode with for each symbol,
 and randomly picking a different one to decode with.
tests/ectest.c