Fix compiler warnings
authorMark Harris <mark.hsj@gmail.com>
Tue, 21 Feb 2017 03:51:40 +0000 (19:51 -0800)
committerMark Harris <mark.hsj@gmail.com>
Mon, 27 Feb 2017 03:10:45 +0000 (19:10 -0800)
commitd6d70371e85ec83307f6df0e067d353daa8e6f33
tree9e118ef0267e2e0734cc9db4c5bbd6016aa0e089
parent8056706f48880bbf0bb7ee842f1067b85f613353
Fix compiler warnings

- celt/modes.c:430:14: warning: cast from 'const unsigned char *' to
  'opus_int16 *' increases required alignment from 1 to 2 [-Wcast-align]
- 'C[0][1]' may be used uninitialized [-Wmaybe-uninitialized]
- Unused variable/parameter
- Value stored is never read
- MSVC warnings about "possible loss of data" due to type conversions
- MSVC warning C4146: unary minus operator applied to unsigned type
- silk/NLSF_del_dec_quant.c:137:20: warning: array subscript is above
  array bounds [-Warray-bounds] (gcc -O3 false positive)
- src/mlp_train.h:39:20: warning: function declaration isn't a prototype
  [-Wstrict-prototypes]
- Remove SMALL_FOOTPRINT code from SSE 4.1 FIR implementation, matching
  the C implementation.

The clang -Wcast-align warnings with SSE intrinsics are a known
clang issue: https://llvm.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=20670
22 files changed:
celt/celt_encoder.c
celt/fixed_debug.h
celt/fixed_generic.h
celt/modes.c
celt/vq.c
celt/x86/celt_lpc_sse.c
celt/x86/vq_sse2.c
silk/NLSF_del_dec_quant.c
silk/enc_API.c
silk/fixed/schur64_FIX.c
silk/fixed/schur_FIX.c
silk/fixed/x86/prefilter_FIX_sse.c
silk/float/schur_FLP.c
src/analysis.c
src/mlp_data.c
src/mlp_train.c
src/mlp_train.h
src/opus.c
src/opus_demo.c
src/opus_encoder.c
tests/opus_encode_regressions.c
tests/test_opus_encode.c