Optimize silk_NSQ_del_dec() for ARM NEON
authorLinfeng Zhang <linfengz@google.com>
Fri, 26 Aug 2016 01:12:54 +0000 (18:12 -0700)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jmvalin@jmvalin.ca>
Mon, 30 Jan 2017 21:00:03 +0000 (16:00 -0500)
commitcfdaf365b928755d04442af5bddb1e41726466b0
tree257a72990e9cd53cd19e3a9247100019da6862ff
parent68afa490ccc2fad1e3492f32119a381b9befc279
Optimize silk_NSQ_del_dec() for ARM NEON

The optimization is bit exact with C function.

This optimization speeds up SILK encoder on NEON as following.

Fixed-point:
Complexity 0-5:  0%
Complexity 6-7:  6%
Complexity 8-9: 10%
Complexity  10:  8%

Got similar results on floating-point.

Signed-off-by: Jean-Marc Valin <jmvalin@jmvalin.ca>
silk/SigProc_FIX.h
silk/arm/NSQ_del_dec_arm.h [new file with mode: 0644]
silk/arm/NSQ_del_dec_neon_intr.c [new file with mode: 0644]
silk/arm/arm_silk_map.c
silk/main.h
silk_headers.mk
silk_sources.mk