More band caps updates.
authorTimothy B. Terriberry <tterribe@xiph.org>
Mon, 31 Jan 2011 06:18:12 +0000 (22:18 -0800)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jean-marc.valin@usherbrooke.ca>
Mon, 31 Jan 2011 06:37:51 +0000 (01:37 -0500)
commitb5d123a5f540f47e0227a31758654f0518bae9b6
treeb9bdb19e5438fa4b5621b032388c73c3c62be80c
parent13bffd288d535766375a2f79fe0ead2d000a0873
More band caps updates.

Use measured cross-entropy to estimate the real cost of coding
 qtheta given the allocated qb parameter, instead of the entropy of
 the PDF.
This is generally much lower, and reduces waste at high rates.
This patch also removes some intermediate rounding from this
 computation.
libcelt/rate.c
libcelt/static_modes_fixed.c
libcelt/static_modes_float.c