Limit mode creation to supported modes.
authorTimothy B. Terriberry <tterribe@xiph.org>
Tue, 1 Feb 2011 23:36:59 +0000 (15:36 -0800)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jean-marc.valin@octasic.com>
Tue, 1 Feb 2011 23:58:07 +0000 (18:58 -0500)
commitaa6fec669ef750837d3e4e3bdb903879b392caba
treed30124ef7de82f5a9c4a257b7a0404e7eb78dc75
parent7e983194a3ac7c775c7d370a5bf6d71bf68c2645
Limit mode creation to supported modes.

We did no real error checking to see if a mode is supported when it
 is created.
This patch implements checks for Jean-Marc's rules:
1) A mode must have frames at least 1ms in length (no more than
    1000 per second).
2) A mode must have shorts of at most 3.33 ms (at least 300 per
    second).
It also adds error checking to dump_modes so we report the error
 instead of crashing when we fail to create a mode.
libcelt/dump_modes.c
libcelt/modes.c