Remove large multistream stack buffers.
authorTimothy B. Terriberry <tterribe@xiph.org>
Fri, 7 Sep 2012 13:01:53 +0000 (06:01 -0700)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jmvalin@jmvalin.ca>
Sat, 8 Sep 2012 06:17:53 +0000 (02:17 -0400)
commita40689e6efccb13065a0e2db22c06208482dea6f
treed363df43e866bcf1059f05a6d4e05a34e12ab63a
parent84dd1cf9b701d45124770b795656a98aa53222dd
Remove large multistream stack buffers.

This avoids allocating any buffers on the stack that depend on the
 total channel count.
Such buffers could easily exceed the size of the
 NONTHREADSAFE_PSEUDOSTACK.
It also checks the frame_size argument in both the encoder and
 decoder to avoid allocating large stack buffers for opus_encode()
 calls that would fail anyway or opus_decode() calls that would
 never use all that space anyway.
include/opus_defines.h
src/opus_decoder.c
src/opus_encoder.c
src/opus_multistream.c