Change qb cap to prevent side-fold collapses.
authorTimothy B. Terriberry <tterribe@xiph.org>
Sat, 29 Jan 2011 06:20:59 +0000 (22:20 -0800)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jean-marc.valin@usherbrooke.ca>
Sat, 29 Jan 2011 06:31:09 +0000 (01:31 -0500)
commit9b34bd835ca4e6c7597873cbb4e1ff47f7b9f0c3
tree82b1db9b6834a5ff02d57e4ee4acb7ce140d7cf3
parent17cab431dba2ecb10d3d5d70763b185d095e9cc8
Change qb cap to prevent side-fold collapses.

Previously, in a stereo split with itheta==16384, but without
 enough bits left over to actually code a pulse, the target band
 would completely collapse, because the mid gain would be zero and
 we don't fold the side.
This changes the limit to ensure that we never set qn>1 unless we
 know we'll have enough bits for at least one pulse.
This should eliminate the last possible whole-band collapse.
libcelt/bands.c