Improving rate control for low bitrate
authorJean-Marc Valin <jmvalin@jmvalin.ca>
Thu, 17 May 2018 00:05:47 +0000 (20:05 -0400)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jmvalin@jmvalin.ca>
Thu, 17 May 2018 21:09:28 +0000 (17:09 -0400)
commit85ce87ffbe8b30247f62bf2868d28ef75468aec9
tree2aed61354bdef87f288d49fbb636573231fd3f92
parent004ef8b9b1771688cd514cdb1c9f466913e3a355
Improving rate control for low bitrate

Using a finer table for the rate to SNR curves in silk_control_SNR().
It's now possible to have an SNR that reaches 0, so we can lower bitrate
down to ~5 kbps for narrowband and 5.5 kbps for wideband.
silk/control_SNR.c
silk/define.h
silk/tables.h
silk/tables_other.c