Suggest OPUS_LSB_DEPTH(14) for G.711. r=td-linux,mark4o
authorRalph Giles <giles@mozilla.com>
Thu, 7 Jan 2016 19:43:47 +0000 (11:43 -0800)
committerRalph Giles <giles@thaumas.net>
Fri, 8 Jan 2016 00:02:46 +0000 (16:02 -0800)
commit811dc74204c9acb9bcb5f3c74537880701f310a3
treead96f61686f39761fd3cf4ef55bd735b1f8098a5
parent98b59a306bf9a90eb6320bcc393f08df3021c0f9
Suggest OPUS_LSB_DEPTH(14) for G.711. r=td-linux,mark4o

This is a reasonable choice for the (non-linear) dynamic
range of mu-law. A-law is technically 13 bit, maybe 12;
experimentation is needed.

Per irc discussion with Jean-Marc, Ron, and Mark Harris.
include/opus_defines.h