Make use of dot optional in generating documentation.
authorRalph Giles <giles@thaumas.net>
Thu, 27 Oct 2016 17:23:29 +0000 (10:23 -0700)
committerRalph Giles <giles@thaumas.net>
Thu, 27 Oct 2016 17:53:27 +0000 (10:53 -0700)
commit76fa939bde92a868c2a7e51018b79e56d1484285
tree44a3d919f466773403432c673d1265f4535105e0
parent6d0628493550f4ef0eaecf3058a502404bc6dca2
Make use of dot optional in generating documentation.

Different distributions of doxygen have different default
values of HAVE_DOT setting, so we need to pick a specific
setting to avoid 'missing dot' warnings on some platforms.

Doxygen uses it to generate inclusion graphs for our various
header files, which is somewhat useful, but not essential.
We therefore enable dot if it's present (usually through
the parent graphviz package) but disable it if it's not
available, silencing the warning, but not giving uniform
results.
configure.ac
doc/Doxyfile.in