Enable -fstack-protector-strong by default on x86
authorJean-Marc Valin <jmvalin@jmvalin.ca>
Thu, 22 Feb 2018 19:51:52 +0000 (14:51 -0500)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jmvalin@jmvalin.ca>
Thu, 22 Feb 2018 20:51:25 +0000 (15:51 -0500)
commit76d966f4361f5d7417ca40481ca53ca6fe6d4cb5
treeaaab64a8ff1006bd4e45e0f12a15a09b26979777
parente3e1f89029a997e1b58f03c38f43352a85861c6a
Enable -fstack-protector-strong by default on x86

The size overhead seems to be about 1% and the speed overhead is
"in the noise" (<2%).
The automake code is copied from opus-tools
configure.ac