Reduces rate/max rate to make room for redundancy
authorJean-Marc Valin <jmvalin@jmvalin.ca>
Fri, 21 Sep 2012 02:00:22 +0000 (22:00 -0400)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jmvalin@jmvalin.ca>
Fri, 21 Sep 2012 02:04:37 +0000 (22:04 -0400)
commit6b45974fbd3bd8a50f9532680cb89590e150a843
treef4c16696c006ed7f480cf2758c69c42e6863167f
parentff16ab098e1ffe799f8ea87efc7458fcf0a93371
Reduces rate/max rate to make room for redundancy

This fixes a problem where we could end up starving the redundancy
frame, especially for CBR. The solution is to make sure that some
bits are left available -- assuming we use the same rate for redundancy
as for the rest of the frame.
silk/control_audio_bandwidth.c
src/opus_encoder.c