Don't destroy stereo history when switching to mono.
authorTimothy B. Terriberry <tterribe@xiph.org>
Mon, 31 Jan 2011 21:34:54 +0000 (13:34 -0800)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jean-marc.valin@octasic.com>
Mon, 31 Jan 2011 22:26:02 +0000 (17:26 -0500)
commit682b6cf1ad9a8410c19c7c3864344d94abad93fc
tree48c8d494f06b744fad9f43faa98a8c13f4813aab
parent948d27c9bcf48e019e843766f9009f4f38386207
Don't destroy stereo history when switching to mono.

The first version of the mono decoder with stereo output collapsed
 the historic energy values stored for anti-collapse down to one
 channel (by taking the max).
This means that a subsequent switch back would continue on using
 the the maximum of the two values instead of the original history,
 which would make anti-collapse produce louder noise (and
 potentially more pre-echo than otherwise).

This patch moves the max into the anti_collapse function itself,
 and does not store the values back into the source array, so the
 full stereo history is maintained if subsequent frames switch
 back.
It also fixes an encoder mismatch, which never took the max
 (assuming, apparently, that the output channel count would never
 change).
libcelt/bands.c
libcelt/bands.h
libcelt/celt.c