The encoder would crash in the PVQ search if fed NaNs via the float interface. This...
authorGregory Maxwell <greg@xiph.org>
Mon, 9 May 2011 17:16:30 +0000 (13:16 -0400)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jean-marc.valin@octasic.com>
Mon, 9 May 2011 19:54:08 +0000 (15:54 -0400)
commit58ecb1ac15cadec832fc5e539c250b0a6b1a0b90
treeb0f841fd3a093fe666771d7008354b1132d5d9c2
parent280c060bb11919aad4b96a60a2542a49ee3d5a0b
The encoder would crash in the PVQ search if fed NaNs via the float interface. This patch protects against it in two sufficient ways: Making the PVQ search robust against NaNs and by squashing NaNs to zero on input.

Thanks to David Richards for reporting this failure mode.
libcelt/celt.c
libcelt/vq.c