First attempt at varying the frame size depending on the audio (float only)
authorJean-Marc Valin <jmvalin@jmvalin.ca>
Thu, 22 Nov 2012 18:11:43 +0000 (13:11 -0500)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jmvalin@jmvalin.ca>
Sun, 10 Feb 2013 05:18:08 +0000 (00:18 -0500)
commit49583ed672f5a685a5f4f88eb98648eb5d5e7ae6
treec5c95a6b6bef695dddd2b9f8bdd3de3fa2c88ca5
parente85a6f5cbee9edd7ceb10e05db6652872cf8d8d2
First attempt at varying the frame size depending on the audio (float only)

The search is based on minimizing the bitrate increase due to transients
by considering we can reduce the "transient boost" by reducing the frame
size, at the cost of increasing the normal overhead.
include/opus_defines.h
src/opus_demo.c
src/opus_encoder.c