Store the total budget of compute_allocation in BITRES units.
authorTimothy B. Terriberry <tterribe@xiph.org>
Wed, 15 Dec 2010 14:56:00 +0000 (06:56 -0800)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jean-marc.valin@usherbrooke.ca>
Wed, 15 Dec 2010 15:04:45 +0000 (10:04 -0500)
commit4777f06910a16654e8091fb1ebfd9cb9308de498
tree98edafcdf4d55c6f70546315c59346ab9c810961
parent283a9b606dcbbf03e651c257009e02201b8cc714
Store the total budget of compute_allocation in BITRES units.

The margin of safety was supposed to be 1/8th bit, not 1 bit, and the
 bit we reserved to terminate skip signalling before was actually 8
 bits.
This patch updates the margin of safety to the correct value and
 accounts for the one bit (not 8) needed for skip signalling.
It also fixes the remainder calculation in the skip loop to work
 correctly when start>0.
libcelt/celt.c
libcelt/rate.c