Add a seprate qtheta offset for two-phase stereo.
authorTimothy B. Terriberry <tterribe@xiph.org>
Tue, 1 Feb 2011 09:55:01 +0000 (01:55 -0800)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jean-marc.valin@usherbrooke.ca>
Tue, 1 Feb 2011 11:35:14 +0000 (06:35 -0500)
commit411a84faeada5092e2e94d8116b8adba45808183
treeee132bb65182fc2f1c31b11bf79e20c1754bfb2c
parent4499263b444645cba4b616e0d8cc85d280695933
Add a seprate qtheta offset for two-phase stereo.

9b34bd83 caused serious regressions for 240-sample frame stereo,
 because the previous qb limit was _always_ hit for two-phase
 stereo.
Two-phase stereo really does operate with a different model (for
 example, the single bit allocated to the side should really
 probably be thought of as a sign bit for qtheta, but we don't
 count it as part of qtheta's allocation).
The old code was equivalent to a separate two-phase offset of 12,
 however Greg Maxwell's testing demonstrates that 16 performs
 best.
libcelt/bands.c
libcelt/rate.c
libcelt/rate.h