Applies soft-clipping to the int decoder API.
authorJean-Marc Valin <jmvalin@jmvalin.ca>
Fri, 1 Mar 2013 20:18:23 +0000 (15:18 -0500)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jmvalin@jmvalin.ca>
Fri, 1 Mar 2013 20:23:01 +0000 (15:23 -0500)
commit32c4a0c96e239bee7623aef8ae592a5c7f7ec753
treea0125b967107e50702851b1bb7007a18ee01e23f
parent69c3dcd105432a72220478cbde851cc7917e5768
Applies soft-clipping to the int decoder API.

opus_decode() and opus_multistream_decode() now apply soft clipping
before converting to 16-bit int. This should produce better a higher
quality result than hard clipping like we were doing before. The _float()
API isn't affected, but the clipping function is exported so users can
manually apply the soft clipping.
include/opus.h
src/opus.c
src/opus_decoder.c
src/opus_multistream_decoder.c
src/opus_private.h