Fixes a stereo rate mismatch bug
authorJean-Marc Valin <jean-marc.valin@usherbrooke.ca>
Fri, 12 Aug 2011 20:17:27 +0000 (16:17 -0400)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jean-marc.valin@usherbrooke.ca>
Fri, 12 Aug 2011 20:22:29 +0000 (16:22 -0400)
commit3120e225c24e1be35df9a76dd4bf9ce57e8111ca
treeed4d2fa6ce69e6c1eb88994d8992e4c9426a8539
parentb288c5078adaa364c01c078f17b2c916517056e7
Fixes a stereo rate mismatch bug

This is a tentative fix for a bug found in fuzzing where the encoder
switched from mono to stereo while in the process of changing bandwidth.
The result was that the newly added side would use the new sampling
rate, while the mid hadn't switched yet, causing an encoder/decoder
mismatch. The fix is that the side rate selection gets overridden
to use the mid rate.
The bug would occur when compiling with fuzzing enabled and using:
./test_opus 0 48000 2 24000 input.sw output.sw
silk/fixed/silk_main_FIX.h
silk/float/silk_main_FLP.h
silk/silk_control_codec.c
silk/silk_enc_API.c