Reduce redundancy when SILK uses too many bits
authorMark Harris <mark.hsj@gmail.com>
Wed, 2 Nov 2016 13:18:25 +0000 (06:18 -0700)
committerMark Harris <mark.hsj@gmail.com>
Wed, 2 Nov 2016 14:19:56 +0000 (07:19 -0700)
commit20bf3b33009b85f37bec9c8f4d0e6f6957602d06
tree83f0bda22ec13400fd4961c1bd048934ba028b42
parent1fd53f9a928a7c76d1a89c01f0e8466efaa071bf
Reduce redundancy when SILK uses too many bits

Fix Hybrid redundancy assertion failure in ec_enc_shrink(), even
if SILK produces more than maxBits, by reducing or eliminating
redundancy when necessary.  Don't reserve space for redundancy that
is too small to be used for redundancy.  When there is not enough
space for redundancy, allow the regular frame to use all the bits.
src/opus_encoder.c
tests/opus_encode_regressions.c