Rename '_FOO' to avoid potentional collisions with reserved identifiers.
authorRalph Giles <giles@mozilla.com>
Fri, 25 Nov 2011 21:02:00 +0000 (13:02 -0800)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jmvalin@jmvalin.ca>
Fri, 2 Dec 2011 17:31:36 +0000 (12:31 -0500)
commit120800f8fa478d75ad9f94d91dae775386c6b0d5
tree12d06687371998fa8d682443f25b3f1d1ac6a054
parente1be1920bac28c897a940be55319abbb1bed0f51
Rename '_FOO' to avoid potentional collisions with reserved identifiers.

C reserves identifiers of the from _[A-Z]+ and we have a number of
those in the code. This patch renames the various function arguments,
MACROS and preprocessor symbols to avoid the reserved form.

It also removes the CHANNELS() macro altogether. This was a
minor optimization for TI DSP to force a mono-only build,
as were the associated local 'const' versions. Since stereo
support is manditory, it wasn't worth keeping.

Thanks to John Ridges for raising the issue, and Jean-Marc Valin
and Greg Maxwell for reviewing the changes.
26 files changed:
celt/bands.c
celt/bands.h
celt/celt.c
celt/celt.h
celt/fixed_debug.h
celt/modes.h
celt/pitch.c
celt/pitch.h
celt/quant_bands.c
celt/quant_bands.h
celt/rate.c
celt/rate.h
celt/stack_alloc.h
include/opus_types.h
silk/Inlines.h
silk/MacroCount.h
silk/MacroDebug.h
silk/SigProc_FIX.h
silk/debug.h
silk/float/SigProc_FLP.h
silk/macros.h
silk/resampler_private.h
silk/resampler_rom.h
silk/tuning_parameters.h
silk/typedef.h
src/opus_private.h